MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
09/18/2010 10:51 PM

A 'possible' help for Syringomyelia (non surgery?)

missamelie

Hello...My name is Amy & I suffer from a spinal cord cyst due to Syringomyelia. I had surgery in 2006 to remove what they could of the cyst and drain also what they could of the cerbral spinal fluid. The surgeon inserted a 'shunt' inside of my spinal cord to help the cs fluid from forming again. This surgery did save my life and i was/am able to walk afterwards (with some numbness/loss of sensation in lower left leg). On the con side I now live with daily chronic pain. I do not know if it's from the shunt, scar tissue, the removal of three of my vertbrae, muscles, ligaments, etc.....but recently I found some infomation about traditional herbs that 'could' help break out syringomylia cysts. (i say could because I have not done such studies yet, but this is really truly worthly (im my humble opinion) to look into. (Note: I am not a doctor or any such, but this is merely me doing as much research as i can as to help myself & hopefully others in the future. there is a website (I will copy to bottom of this email) that states it DOES get rid of the cyst. I have NO idea if this works, but I do know from personal experience that taking herbs has helped me in other areas of my life. It may be good to talk to an acupuncturist and/or doctor of Eastern medicine about it, but I sure think it would be something to look into as the surgery has changed my life forever. Here is the website & let me know if you have any questions or answers. I do know some info about some herbs so maybe I can help. Blessings all.... amy Smile

http://hnmrc.net/pd173447506.html?defaultVariants={EOL}& categoryId=undefined

10/28/2010 07:07 AM
kimberstar386

Hi Amy. I am newly diagnosed with syringomyelia. If you could post the site for those herb's again that would be great. I clicked on it but maybe the site it down. Not sure. Hope you are having a great day. Kim