MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
02/06/2012 09:04 PM

I feel like I'm losing control and....

CdnGirl89

I feel like I'm losing control and it's causing me to "check out" of life at the moment. I have an incredible amount of life stress right now and no solution or outlet for any of it.

I won't bore you with details but here is a general overview of what's causing me stress...I'm a fifth-year university honors student getting rejected for all my master's applications so now feel like a failure and feel lost for my future. I live alone with my pet rat, my pet rat is going downhill quickly and the vet just waves off every issue I bring her in with. My best friend is always busy at work or hanging out with other friends I don't know, and I don't have many other friends besides her. My boyfriend is long-distance and is too busy to talk on the phone to me. My family lives five hours away and when I try to talk to them about stress they just increase the pressure on me and make it worse. On top of dealing with all these issues alone, I still have to keep up with my midterm exams and essays. I am also struggling to pay for school on my own, I get student loans but they are barely enough to make ends meet, so I'm also dealing with financial stress.

I just feel like I'm losing control of my life, it feels like too much stress for one person to handle. I am starting to skip school to just lie in bed at home. I can't do homework or anything, I can't explain why. I just can't physically do it. All I can do is stress out and cry and feel alone.

Help me figure out how to get out of this helpless victim mode and regain control of my life, please? Any suggestions at all? I just feel so lost and alone and I've given up on everything.

Post edited by: CdnGirl89, at: 02/06/2012 09:29 PM

02/07/2012 12:15 PM
jstsIm
jstsIm  
Group Leader