MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
07/15/2009 12:25 PM

Hello....im a newbie.

haydenismylife

Hello my name is Jennifer, I live in central Florida and have 3 kids. My oldest son Kyle was dx with sever adhd, Bi-polar (by one dr) and "mood disorder" by the other. One Dr also Dx him with oppositional defiant disorder and one dx him mild retardation disorder and reactive speech disorder. he is on risperdone 2 times a day, concerta 1 time a day and ritalin 1 time a day. We have an appointment with ss on 7/27. I have got all his records from past therapist and he sees 3 therapist a month now and all 3 are going to right letters and provide records if need be is there anything else I should get? How hard will it be to get approved seeing as I have records from 4 different doctors dating back 2 years ago? with him still seeing drs monthly will they require him to go thru another mental evaluation? also he has done well in school when it comes to work but his conduct has always been very poor will the good school work be an issue? there is documentation of bad conduct should I take that? I just need all the help I can get. My son has lost his insurance so I have been trying to get him more and have been paying out of pocket for alot of things so we defeintly need help.

07/15/2009 01:13 PM
angel2008
angel2008Posts: 110