MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
08/04/2009 05:38 AM

Saying Hi

serendipity09
serendipity09  

Hi All,

I just started using mdjunction yesterday, and I am quickly racking up the groups that I belong to... lol

I know that I need to be in this one, that is for sure. I have been smoking cigarettes for TWENTY years now. Ugh

My poor hubby (been smoking about 18 years, himself) wants to quit, but *I* am just not quite ready yet. Sad argg

So - I will post more, later, but - I just wanted to say Hi.

Smile

08/04/2009 05:46 AM
Colleenj
Colleenj  
VIP Member

Hello and welcome to the forum!

I also belong to several groups. MDJunction is a great place.

I didn't really want to quit either, but had to so that I can have some elective surgery done. It has not been a picnic but better than I thought it would be. I went to a hypnotherapist.

Good luck!

Colleen

One week, two days, 16 hours, 28 minutes and 37 seconds. 339 cigarettes not smoked, saving $105.94. Life saved: 1 day, 4 hours, 15 minutes.

Smile

08/04/2009 05:50 AM
serendipity09
serendipity09  

Colleen,

Ooo - where can I find a counter like that?? I think that that just may help!

08/04/2009 05:51 AM
serendipity09
serendipity09  

P.s. - Sorry - I also meant to say, Thanks for the welcome! Smile

08/04/2009 06:14 AM
Colleenj
Colleenj  
VIP Member

http://www.silkquit.org/stop-smoking/quit-meter.aspx

Here is the link. There are other ones out there, but this one seems to be the most popular and includes a lot of info. It helps me to keep this running on the task bar, especially when I'm having a "moment!"

Colleen

08/04/2009 06:27 AM
serendipity09
serendipity09  

This is SO great - Thank you so much!! Smile

08/04/2009 12:28 PM
ComingUndone
ComingUndone