MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/17/2009 04:01 AM

Symptoms - On a Persistant Daily Basis(page 2)

rmm164
rmm164  
VIP Member

Sjpeack, that just seems way out there to me. I would say you definitely need a new rheumy. Good luck in finding one.

04/17/2009 06:30 AM
bearsjewel
bearsjewel  

Sjpeack, I hope you find a good rhuemy... I am still learning from all of you what is happening to me because of the sjoren's. i already know alot about my other problems, fibro being among them. I get so many looks from docs and other people when i say i cant do this or i cant eat this but i can eat this etc. my family is a big cause of the side affects i am having right now. they cant seem to understand that i need to be in bed when i feel it and i cant eat all the fried food because of my pancreatitis ec. when my husband and i tell them we need to move out they lay big guilt trips and say we cant live on our own even though we give them 1200 a month and i still have to take care of hubby and myself and try to find gas money for docs etc. it wasnt a mistake to move to CA but it was to move in with bro nd family. there is bro, wife and 4 kids but we are responsiple for so much. how do i get out of here, we want to be out by may 1st but dont know how, we dont care if we have to live in car for a month. been up all night sorry for the ragging

04/17/2009 08:32 AM
Amy117
Amy117  

I've been taking Plaquenil for about 3 months. The nausea has decreased somewhat but I still feel pretty crappy at times. I'm still very bloaty though...

04/17/2009 12:05 PM
fivefishes
fivefishes  

Sjpeack: Good grief. I think you should complain about him to your insurance company. There's no excuse for a doctor to pray over a patient unless the practice is explicitly religious, and I'd question his credentials. I'd have walked right out the door.

Post edited by: fivefishes, at: 04/17/2009 12:07

04/17/2009 12:16 PM
ebonyp
ebonyp