MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/20/2012 12:44 PM

New to forum, need help interpreting blood results

kh1980

Hello Everyone,

I am new to this whole website but in my internet search it seemed to be the go-to for finding info on Lymes and ANA results etc. If I am not posting in the correct place please feel free to direct me to another group that you think might be able to help me Smile

I will start with a brief background. About 2 months ago I went to the Dr for blood work because I had been experiencing a lot of weird symptoms. I was chronically fatigued, experiencing chills and flu like symptoms constantly, weakness, joint pains, headaches, neck pain, very irregular periods, etc. I actually believed it to be my thyroid since I had issues with hypothyroidism in the past. I am forced to go to a local clinic that deals with uninsured patients since I recently became unemployed and lost my health insurance and this is the only place I can afford. Unfortunately they dont have the best reputation, but I really had no other choice. Anyway the Dr sent me for my first round of lab work and to my surprise my thyroid came back fine and the only red flag were that my liver enzyme levels were "slightly high". I am not a drinker and I dont abuse drugs (as my Dr eluded)so I was sent in for more lab work including a Hepatitis panel and RA tests for the joint pain. I was called into the office today because some of the results came back positive. I am hoping that since the Dr told me she didnt know what it all meant that some of you may be able to shed some light for me and direct me to where to go from here!

My ANA came back positive

Under that it has

Centromere B AB >8.0 positive (my Dr said she had "no idea" what this meant)

Further into the results were the Lyme panels and everything was non reactive with the exception of these two:

Lyme Disease 41 KD IGG : reactive

and

Lyme Disease 23 KD IGM : reactive

My RF came back as an 11.