MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
10/31/2012 12:46 AM

How fast can this progress?

Angelodious
Angelodious  

I'm new to all of this... And I was just diagnosed last August. I had joint pain then - some mild ankle, knee, shoulder pain plus serious neck and upper back pain (which I've had for some time). But I've NEVER had foot pain.

I'm at work tonight and I feel like sharp, little knives are stabbing me in my toes and it's hard to walk. I have a burning sensation too. The knives stab with weight bearing, but the burning is constant.

Is it just me or does this seem a little too fast??? Dizzy

10/31/2012 05:38 AM
lakelady
lakelady  

Sorry to tell you this but i"ve had these symptoms since for 2 years now and was diagnosed in march of this year.Do you have swelling from inflammation? I never had problems from my feet before rad and worked on them all day 6 days a week for 20 years.That is no more,never gonna happen again.I have permanant damage to hands and feet an ankles.Treat it hard and fast.If I had known what this was I would have.Hoping you get releif soon,Susan

10/31/2012 06:09 AM
bits
bits  
VIP Member

Depending on the indiviual and how well the meds work will deermine how fast RA progresses. Make no mistake it does progress.

Mine started in my feet and hands. Very hard and very fast. Within months nearly every joint in my body was affected.

I agree with lakelady. ...treat it hard and fast. Once damage is done it is done.

Praying for you friend.

Hugs

10/31/2012 06:14 AM
FunnyLady
FunnyLadyPosts: 197