MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
05/02/2012 11:05 PM

Hi, I'm Peacefrog...i have no peace only pain

rsdpeacefrog
rsdpeacefrog  

Hi everyone...I'm new here. I've spoken already to a couple of you and it has helped me so much to purge my pain with those who can relate. I finally did my profile and hope that I can update it in the future with more positive things about myself. I'm a female gulf war vet, that's something I'm proud of. At this moment I believe I'm in the middle of a spread from my leg up to my face, but I'm not sure. The burn is unmistakeable but it comes and goes, the headache is near constant. I dont have any swelling, perhaps a little, but my face only looks a little flushed. I just feel like my face has a bad sunburn crossed with a beesting and allergy. What does this mean, please share your spread stories with me. I cant find much about crps in the face. Thanks for being there.Ermm Ermm

05/02/2012 11:37 PM
cindy61
cindy61  

There are many things RSD or CRPS can cause. You may get some of these problems and others you may not. Some don't happen right away but happen with time. For instance my pain and burning feeling came 1st in my neck, shoulder and left arm. (it started after a fusion in my neck at C4,5 and6) also my hand felt numb and like it was freezing. In time I lost all the hair on my arm and it turned red with some small sores at times. If I stand to long it turns more of a purple color and my hand is blue. It has been 10 years now and it is pretty much everywhere but the lower part of my left leg.

I hope this helps, Cindy

05/02/2012 11:59 PM
rsdpeacefrog
rsdpeacefrog