MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/23/2012 07:33 AM

Can't ignore it anymore

crochetdiva
crochetdiva  

I was kicked in the left side of my head and left knee when I was 15. The diagnosis was RSD. The docs eventually would add Lupus, Fibro, MS, bleeding disorder, herniated disc and degenatrive disc disease to the list. I was diagnosed with RSD for a SECOND time after a car wreck broke my left leg requiring surgery. I haven't been on any pain medications in 5 months because the docs say there is nothing more that can be done and QUIT on me. This is the 3rd doc that has quit because there is nothing more that can be done. We are now seeking a palliative care doctor that can do pain medication. I have an appointment with one in May. Through all this I have been battling to get disability for the last 3 years since our car wreck in 2008. My husband says last night that I would snore for a minute and then say OUCH and go back to snoring and OUCH and that he listened to that all night. Needless to say you can tell that lately my pain has been sky high. I will be glad to be back on the pain medications once again for some relief.

Sara

04/23/2012 07:46 PM
maddiesgram
maddiesgram  

Hi Sara,