MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
08/21/2010 04:43 PM

New To This Group

BrokenEagle
BrokenEagle  

I'm sorry but I had to repost this with the correct title. My typing error soundd SO bad!! I'm SO SORRY!!!

Hi, I am still new to MDJ but I have joined other groups, bipolar II, sexual abuse. It was suggested that I join this group as well. I have been abused, physically, sexually, and emotionally. I really like that everyone has been kind and supportive but I guess I'm still trying to figure out how all of this works. I guess I'm still trying to figure out what I need to do to get past everything that has happened. I would much rather PM than post any details so PM me anytime. I will do general post and welcome any advice and friends. I hope this doesn't sound bad, I'm just still unsure of people in general until i get to know them and it's easier to get to know someone one on one.

08/21/2010 05:08 PM
BrokenEagle
BrokenEagle  

I should probably add that I have not been diagnosed with PTSD I was just refered here by someone in another group. I'm not even sure exactly what it is or what the symptoms are but I will not judge anyone or think anyone is crazy. I'm in NO place to judge anyone, I'm the screwed up one. I'm just glad that there are others that might be in the same boat so I'm not alone.

08/21/2010 06:48 PM
HiddenButterfly
HiddenButterfly  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

Eagle, you probably do belong here as well. Welcome. There is nothing wrong with being a bit leary of this type of thing atr first. Most of us were. Please feel free to post anytime or pm me anytime.

Brenda

08/21/2010 06:59 PM
BrokenEagle
BrokenEagle