MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
08/07/2011 01:22 PM

PTSD..yep..I got it

Bangbang
Bangbang  
VIP Member

Hi....I am new here..I am a psychiatric Nurse and suffer fron PTSD...do to wok related incidents...I was almost raped there and I am a male. Three inmates attacked me....I was often attacked and have had to fight for my life. I get nightmares and have trouble dealing with stress...It was even hard to come here and discuss my PTSD. I am also Bipolar and a recovering alcoholic..5 years sober.

08/07/2011 01:41 PM
1magicman
1magicman  
Group Leader
I'm an Advocate

Hello BangBang welcome to the group. I know it was hard to take this step but you did the right thing to join us here. You are not alone at all here we are good listeners and when you think you are ready to talk we will be here for you. So sorry you are suffering for what you are going through. I was very hard for me to come here as well after being abducted as a child and sexually abused. I welcome you here with open airms.

( Hope To Cope ) Scott

08/07/2011 04:54 PM
Bangbang
Bangbang  
VIP Member

Being abducted and sexually assaulted is a terrible esperience as you know. I ...was a psych nurse and worked with the criminally insane and had inmates that did that. I also worked with serial killers. I now have PTSD from it and retired 11 years ago.

08/07/2011 08:46 PM
1magicman
1magicman  
Group Leader
I'm an Advocate

BanBang: Have you been seeing a counselor at during any of this time? Eleven years seems a long time to keep it buried inside. I have kept from my family what happen to me for years. And now i feel it was one day to meny. I had to hold on to whom i was to survive. You are still you and not what they wanted you to be.

( Hope To Cope ) Scott

08/08/2011 05:41 AM
Midget53

I'm an Advocate