MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/01/2011 08:38 PM

New to this group,

countryroadsman

I have been getting treatment for PTSD since 2007.

In 2005, I started getting treatment for depression,

bi-polar, congestive heart failure, and asthma and bronchitis.

In 2009 I had a blood clot in my right calf, which went through my heart and lungs. I now have a greenfield filter, which should catch anything (knock on wood).

I have had PTSD since 1983, I just did not want to admit it until finally I had to. I had been through probably 20 jobs and even more women. In August 2007,

I sought treatment from a psychiatris, which was probably the smartest thing I ever did. Smile

I have been fighting for my SS since 2007. I have told both of my medical doctors and my lawyer that filing was not what I really wanted to do, yet it was the logical thing to do.

Long story short, I am "tired" of the merry go round, so to speak.

04/02/2011 02:02 PM
Midget53

I'm an Advocate

countryroadsman: Hi and welcome to the group. Glad you decided to join us. We are all here to help each other figure out what is going on with them as far as their PTSD is concerned. We also have members in this group who do not have PTSD but come here looking for advice from someone with PTSD on how to deal with their acquaintance who has PTSD. Sit back and listen until you are comfortable to talk and just go ahead and start talking. We're all here to support each other. Once again, welcome to the group. Midget53

04/02/2011 04:34 PM
countryroadsman

Thanks Midget53

04/04/2011 12:26 AM
debhurts
debhurts  

Hi WELCOME to the group, and sometimes we all get weary fighting for what legally is ours, and it's hard to be sick and to fight the system, i understand fully, i did it too. Now being on the other side i am glad i hung in there and now i have my disability. So please just rest and post when you are frustrated we are here to listen and to be your friend, so best wishes to you, love Debi