MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
05/03/2012 09:17 AM

Low Self Esteem/Over Confident?

ilostmyheart
ilostmyheart  

I'm a 21 year old female. I just graduated college last month... I studied Secondary Education major in English.

Now, I'm supposed to be job hunting but I'm scared to pass my resume. I hope to get a teaching job as a high school teacher... and maybe, just maybe, if the heavens allowed such a miracle... as a college instructor... that would be so cool, I think.

But the thing is... I cant bring myself to.

I'm scared of being rejected and failing.

What if I cant answer the interview questions correctly?

I have no problem with written exams... but the oral... in front of deans or principals or school department head teachers?

I'm frightened. What if I stutter? Or be dumfounded, not knowing how to answer? What if they critique me??? OMG... I dont know what to do if they tell me i cant work at their school because im not good enough. Its gonna be so heartbreaking...

So i keep stalling... even if i badly need a job cause i have many debts to pay...

why dont i believe in myself?

Everybody else seems to believe in me... in my capabilities.

BTW, I graduated WITH HONORS. :/

I didnt believe it myself, I didnt think i deserved something like that... but i guess the grades were computed by the college registrar and it showed my grade high enough to qualify for honors.

I dont know what to do.

I know that in applying for a job, i should be confident in myself.

Right now, I dont feel that way... I dont really know why...

I know I have a good resume. So whats wrong with me?

(Sometimes, Im so overconfident that I believe I can do anything... that i set my mind to doing... it's just not one of those times... I REALLY HOPE I WOULD BE CONFIDENT THIS TIME... I really need it...)

Any comments, suggestions, thoughts about my situation?

05/03/2012 02:38 PM
Clarita
Clarita  
VIP Member