MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/25/2009 03:11 AM

Hello everyone i'm a newbie!

Iheartshoes
Iheartshoes  

So it's 4a.m. my time and sleep doesn't seem to come easy these days. Lots of stress comes along with having a pit. tum. I used to be so outgoing and full of life, now I have become a chronic hypochondriac with horrible mood swings, chronic stress, and worst of all i feel so helpless. I am looking for someone to tell me that these are symptoms of my pit. tum. and that I am not crazy. Even if i am crazy i would still like to know. I have had tons of lab work done the past couple weeks, now I am just waiting to see if i am going to have to take more meds or if surgery is an option. When I was first diagnosed it came as a huge shock. Worst of all my doctor told me in a voicemail (he's not my doctor anymore) on a friday so when i wanted to call back to ask questions he was gone for the weekend. I assumed his lack of sensitivity meant it was not a big deal, so eventually when i was layed off from work and could not afford my meds or doctor visits anymore i simply ignored it all together thinking it wouldn't be a big deal to put it aside temporarily. Well now I am 24 years old going through menopause, my prolactin levels are off the charts, my growth hormone levels are increasing, and i am at very high risk for osteoporosis. In a nut shell i am a 24 year old women trapped in a 50 year old body, it doesn't show on the outside, but I feel it every day.

04/25/2009 07:57 AM
ajsalomon22
ajsalomon22