MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
08/13/2009 05:42 PM

New to group

Davidlj
DavidljPosts: 8

I have recently read some of the entries and already feel at home, or at least among friends. I am new to panic attacks and haven't talked to many about my feelings/terror. I am still searching for what could have been the trigger to get me on this path. About 3 months ago I started feeling light headed most of the time, went to the doctor and they couldn't come up with anything. Then about 6 weeks ago, I awoke with a start from sleep, thought I was having a heart attack or stroke, all the symptoms. Called 911. Went to the hospital with IV drip, after x-rays and ekg, couldn't find anything wrong. Next day I started feeling the symptoms starting again, went to Johns Hopkins for 4 days, all kinds of tests, no physical problems. After another referral it was determined I am having migraines that cause the symptoms and I'm on a restrictive diet to try and find what is triggering the migraine. Meanwhile I am afraid to sleep, and have panic attacks almost without warning. I look forward to learning more on how to quit thinking I have cancer, a stroke, or other life threatening disease. I have those thoughts all the time. Well, I haven't talked this much about my condition before. Hi everyone.

Post edited by: Davidlj, at: 08/13/2009 05:43 PM

08/13/2009 05:54 PM
H82Bpor
H82Bpor  

You are in the correct place my friend. everyone here is AWWSUM.

08/13/2009 07:10 PM
shawnatwain
shawnatwainPosts: 382

Hi Davidlj and welcome to the group. I am glad that you feel among friends after reading some of our posts, because you are correct, you are among friends. The best thing is that we are friends who understand all too well what you are going through. I am also glad that you were able to talk about your condition, sometimes just finding people who understand and talking to them about it helps.