MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
09/30/2008 08:36 AM

p, a.

noidem

hi every 1 im new to this first a bit about myself im 61 and have had a alcohol problem but i am now in recovery but have these terrifying panic attacKs where i go blind for a split second and fear i am falling down. i am getting help on thursday through my mental health doctor but feel alone as i think i am the only 1 that has these through the alcohol. i would very much like to meet someone who has had the same experience.THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH .DIANE XSad

09/30/2008 09:13 AM
s24sassy
S24sassy  

Welcome to the group Diane. You've come to the right place. We have different people here who have experienced all sorts of different things. I'm glad to hear you're in recovery from the alcohol, but sorry you're having other problems.

Trust me, you are NOT the only one who has these problems. We're all here to support you and try and help you in anyway that we can.

Sandy

09/30/2008 10:09 AM
Chanda
Chanda  
VIP Member

Welcome to the group, sorry you are feeling like this. I use to drink to try not feel my anxiety/ panic, but then when I would be sober, it would all be a million times worse, Im sure it is different then what you are talking about. But, you will get thru this. Our body and minds play tricks on us! Good luck and we will all be here of you!

10/01/2008 04:34 PM
Holt
Holt