MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
11/17/2008 07:48 PM

Hi! I'm new!

Torabelle89
Torabelle89  

[b] Hi all! My name is Tory and I'm new to this group. My mom reccomended this site a while ago and I'm now just getting around to it. I'd like to know what goes on in this group.

Here's a little bit about myself:

I'm 19.

I'm a writer.

I LOVE to read!

I LOVE 70's & 80's music!

I've had NDPH for 3 years, but had mild symptoms since I was little.

I have a fire bellied toad (Forsyth), 3 southern gray tree frogs (Doyle, Jasper & Aaralyn), a bunny (Booger), and a dog (Susie Q).

I am Editor-in-chief for my college Literary Journal.

If you'd like to know anything else, I'd love questions!

Take care,

Tory

11/17/2008 08:17 PM
MaryR
MaryR  
Group Leader

Hi Tory, Welcome to the forum. I had to look up fire bellied toads since I don't think I had ever seen one before. The pictures I found on the internet were quite striking.

I used to read a lot too, though lately (ok, since the headache) I don't read nearly as much. I still enjoy it, but it is much harder to focus and follow a plot.

Do you have any idea what might have changed to make your symptoms go from mild to full blown NDPH?

Feel free to explore and look at everything. I hope you enjoy the group.

11/17/2008 08:23 PM
drmeows
drmeows  

Hi Tory,

Welcome! Hopefully you will find some friends and information on our forum.

When you were a child did you have frequent headaches or were they constant but mild pain level?

I'm glad you are still able to do what you love, which must be reading and writing and editing. Probably helps you deal.

Once again, we're glad you joined the group!

11/17/2008 08:38 PM
Torabelle89
Torabelle89  

Hi Mary,

Thanks! I'm glad I joined. Firebellies are really cute. I'll have to wait till mating season to find out the sex of my firebelly, but for now it's a boy.