MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/07/2009 04:20 PM

Potential Lawsuit

texas117

Hello to all,

I would like to say that I am truly sorry to read all these stories of people in so much pain.

I am a litigation consultant that finds potential new lawsuits for major lawfirms.

I have done some research on Lyme disease and feel that there could be a potential class action.

With your help I can find defendants to file a lawsuit against.

Can anyone write back with any information on insurance companies refusing treatment or testing labs not testing correctly, anything that you think might help bring light on this very serious illness.

thank you

broke up solid text into short paragraphs for severe neuro lyme patients like me/others. bettyg, iowa leader

Post edited by: Bettyg, at: 11/06/2010 03:45 PM

04/08/2009 06:26 AM
cmany
cmany  
Group Leader
I'm an Advocate

What a question!!!

What you have to understand is that we are a very careful and suspicious lot...so bare with me for a few.

First, many of us have spent everything we have on treating this disease, so legal fights are for some nearly impossible.

Second, a lawyer would really need to do an enormous amount of leg work, and research and need to understand the truth behind this disease.

So I would first suggest having an understanding of what is happening currently with the results of CT's investigation into the IDSA...the very members that downplay the disease and help the ins co's win their battles.

Dont get me wrong, there have been patients who have been able to get their treatment approved simply by getting an attorney.

But to really shed light on this disease...that's a though one. There are those with power and influence that keep us where we are - at least for now.

Don't take offense, but this post does seem a bit on the solicitation side - and will cause many to become a bit weary...

But I am also one to give the benefit of the doubt, and assume that you do also care...