MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
01/24/2008 01:53 PM

LLMD in Tennessee?

RebeccaLynn
RebeccaLynn  

Does anyone know of an LLMD in Tennesee? If not, in one of the surrounding states?

I don't understand why Tennessee doctors keep telling me that there is no lyme disease in Tennessee?

--- The discussion has been locked ---

01/24/2008 03:07 PM
Julie4848

Love when they say that...My god Lyme is everywhere...Jerks

Julie

01/25/2008 05:44 AM
jaime1978
jaime1978  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

yeah, according to most regular ducs, it's nowhere... HA. I know of a few in PA if that's too far for you to travel, please PM me and I will tell you how to find another closer to you ...there may be one in tenn. I don't know.

02/02/2008 10:07 AM
lymie
ConnieD  

hi rebecca lynn, I'm new to this kind of communcication. Ihope this info helps. I live in Tennessee and I have lyme and coinfections(babesia, erhlichia, bartonella) plus I had two viruses as a result of compromised immune syste. I was misdiagnosed for the last 10 years. My doctors dismissed my symptoms and referred me to a psychiatrist. You can just imagine my frustration. Just when I was feeling pretty helpless, fate matched us to a doctor in Atlanta ,GA. He is an MD who has an alternative clinic. He has treated hundreds of lyme disease patients with great success. I am one of the successes. It took about 8 months to begin to reclaim my life, but it was worth it! I am feeling so much better! I have discontinued all of my prescription medicine including pain pills! It may seem a little awkward to take the alternative route, but I read a lot of books and I did a lot of research on the internet and found that conventional medicine did not have the success rate that I was looking for.(I also did not want to risk infection with an IV antibiotic...our bodies are infected enough.. I'm sure you can identify.) My husband and I made the 3.5 hour trip many times over the summer and it was worth it! Good luck and