MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
01/24/2012 11:33 AM

Am I panicking or is this part of a herx? Both?

JoJoMa830
JoJoMa830  

I am pulsing tindamax on the weekends, and I just finished my second weekend on it. Starting yesterday I have been so nauseous and vomiting.

I have been drinking a lot of water, and I have been able to keep food down, but I am very shaky. My heart has also been POUNDING. I can feel every pulse, and it sometimes races like crazy!

It kinda freaks me out when I can't control my heart rate - is this part of the reaction? Or am I just panicking myself?

My head is also killing me, but I'm assuming that's just from throwing up? I would love some input. Thanks everyone

01/24/2012 12:30 PM
frannyglass

Sounds like you're having a rough time! Sorry to hear that.

I have no experience with tindamax at all, but last month I was really nauseous and throwing up all the time (from doxycycline and bactrim, I think). I thought it was just a herx and could tough it out.

However, my LLMD was upset at my next appointment that I hadn't called her. She said that vomiting is never good, and there's a point when it's doing more harm than good. I had lost about 20 lbs though as well over a couple months.

I would call your doctor. Especially with the heart symptoms too. Just my opinion of course. Smile

I hope you get feeling better!!

01/24/2012 12:43 PM
nank59
nank59  

Sorry to hear about your difficult time.

My doxy herx was much like what you are experiencing. It was scary and miserable.

I too experienced the heart pounding, racig and palpitations. The worst headache that I've had throughout my experience was during my herx. Had a lot of anxiety in my chest and air hunger.

Hope you're feeling better soon!

01/25/2012 08:20 AM
missy33