MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
11/10/2011 10:22 AM

Does anyone have this symptom?

beeniebaby12

I'm beginning to notice that my veins are popping out on my hands and arms. they become really prominenet when I use my hands a lot.

Does anyone have this symptom? Is this from Lyme or co-infections? Just curious. I really don't like the way they look. They used to hurt, but now

they don't, since I have been on abx I guess, any clue anyone!Wassat

11/10/2011 10:45 AM
fabajenna
fabajenna  

Hi beenie-

Yes, that happened to me.., but I've always been a veiny kind of person anyway..

I was a massage therapist for seven years and did landscaping before that and also for my own past time..so the hand use was a factor.

Lifted weights for a few years, another contributor...also, I got down to 92 lbs, so that was another factor..

So , in a round about way of telling you...yes!Tongue

I did notice that when I was dehydrated and needed some lymphatic drainage, the veins were small and flat..

peace-kim

11/10/2011 11:13 AM
fabajenna
fabajenna  

Beenie, I do want to add that Bartonella causes spider veins, not protruding ones in your arms..

To me, veins in your arms and hands that become more prominent just means that you have good blood flow..

Blessings to you ..

peace-kim

11/10/2011 03:19 PM
WiscLamLymie
WiscLamLymie  
Group Leader

not being someone who does loads of things with her hands besides typing on my computer, i can say that my kids have been noticing my veins on my wrist areas, etc. lately.

you may have something here, beeniebaby. would be interesting to know if others have this phenomenon happening as well.

lauren

11/10/2011 03:27 PM
shorelinelyme
shorelinelymePosts: 1252

beeniebaby12,

Lyme and Bartonella are known for being vascular diseases- so it's entirely possible that this could be caused by these illnesses...

Hugs,

JackieSmile

11/10/2011 06:06 PM
RavenLunatic
RavenLunatic  
Group Leader