MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
01/13/2009 05:00 PM

PLEASE TELL ME SOMEONE HAS THIS TOO

kelm42
kelm42  

im not positive but pretty sure that this symptom is my lyme....i constantly feel motion sickness...like behind my eyes/ head is all just gross feeling and it makes me have like a lump in my throat and then the combo of that gets me gaggy feeling and gets my stomach....does anyone have this particular type of nausea? please tell me someone does, im going crazy thinking it'll never go away... i started my IV doxy 7 days ago, so im thinking its so bad now because of herx but im terrified of throwing up so im hoping its the lyme

01/13/2009 05:38 PM
mem6757

Kelm, Lots a members reporting being sicker than a dog on Doxy..my hunch its the abx doing it..but i have no experience with abx,,so i could be wrong Smile

01/13/2009 06:33 PM
pammie

I had all those symptons when I first started on abx. Motion sickness, naseau (spelling) lump in throat, except I threw up like crazy. My chest was hurting so bad from throwing up. I felt like my throat was closing up on me. I was given a medication for it. I don't remember what it was. It helped. But I was pretty sick. To be honest, I don't know if it was the herxing or the abx. I think the doctor thought it was the abx because he gave me something for it and didn't discontinue abx. I would call your doctor and let him know how you feel and see if wants you to continue or maybe give you something to help.

Hope you feel better soon.

01/13/2009 08:29 PM
TiffanyL
TiffanyLPosts: 73

The motion sickness feeling could be vertigo. I had horrible vertigo throughout my illness and has only recently started to go away. Vertigo is a common symptom of chronic Lyme.

01/13/2009 08:53 PM
Julie4848

Please call your Dr. and let him know about this, anytime while on abx's and you don't feel "Right" is a concern to me...