MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/05/2011 09:33 AM

Confused Lyme/Bartonella Treatment Regimen. Help!

tiredreadytodie

Guys I am studying like crazy in massive pain with CNS problems. I have to start taking drugs...but I am confused.

I don't see how you can try to eliminate these two at the same time as rifampin limits the other drugs you can take.

I assume I go after Bart/BLO first?

I definitely have Bart/BLO not sure about Lyme (edit maybe HBO? what's that all about. My cat was the most likely vector for me).

Symptoms:

- CNS problems (weak subluxing joints, random twitches, numbness in hands/feet when waking. Especially ring and pink fingers)

- low red blood cells

- bouts of rage

- sore souls and outside of calfs

- always bilateral pain

- muscle knots (called "coconuts" by the Massage girls)

- stiff neck

- headaches base of skull

- bloated guts/bells palsey of the gut (really sucks) etc.

Anyone else get inner ear pains? (edit)Also, ear lymphoma (The ear lobe gets a painful cyst inside)? Just got my pediatric records back in the states and the original infection in 1979 was infected TMs, conjunctivitis and mucus! That ear lobe thing has come back on and off many times!

Can the connective tissue/hypermobility problems in the joints just be from this Bart thing or is that lyme as well?

Anyways, I'm back in Asia from my trip to US and I don't have a Dr. so I have to do this my self. So please help with duration and dosage of drugs.

FYI, 37 yrs old and have had this hell for 30 years. 6ft and only 145lbs due to this whole CNS bells palsey of the gut ordeal and massive food intolerances.

I was going to do 1) Doxycycline 100 mg 6 times per day. Maybe start at 400mg and work up to 600mg after a week?

2) Rifampin...please recommend dosage.

How long do I do this for, 1 year?

I can buy fasigyn and flagyl but don't know if you should take with rifampin it is contraindicated? Are these good cyst busters or is plaquinel the best?