MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
03/15/2010 04:34 PM

pain on left side after I eat food

JANO
JANO  

this pain I have been having always after I eat. Does anyone else have this problem. It had been with me for so long under my ribs that radiates to lower stomach. This is probably related to my Lyme disease. Just trying to see when the pain is really there the most and its after eating. Looking to see if anyone else has this problem. I am on Biaxin and Planquenil 10th day. I ad gotten my g/b out in 2007 and had the pain ever since . It feels like it pulls tight and it burns and aches . I feel so uncomfortable all the time. i am now eating smart one meals from Weight Watchers . Its not only from this its from everything I eat.

Looking to see if anyone else has this problems its annoying me .

03/15/2010 08:20 PM
TaraT
TaraT  
VIP Member

Hi JANO..now I'm no expert by any means...but I had similar pain after eating. I put myself on milk thistle because my pain was on the right side where the liver is.

It turned out that I had some pretty big liver stones that I passed and also three pretty good size tape worms. It's important to make sure there isn't anything living in your gut that would cause that pain like a tapeworm would...

When you eat IT EATS...I only bring it up because my doctor told me that it was WAY more common than people would like to think. A simple few days on a particular med and I'm feeling SO much better...

I'd say my EXTREME (bedridden) fatigue lifted by maybe 30%?? Anyway, I'm not "healed" but I do feel so much better and that terrible pain in my gut isn't there anymore.

03/16/2010 12:16 PM
cmany
cmany  
Group Leader
I'm an Advocate

Certainly look into that...no one wants to have that...

But if its not that...it could be related to the ribs - and where they connect with the sternum...essentially Costocondritis...