MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
12/11/2009 05:03 AM

Shunt tubing.

super33chick
super33chick  

This morning, as I was trying to get up out of bed, I was stretching, and I kinda felt a weird feeling in my tubing area, and i was scared that something snapped. However, the docto always told me before that there was so much tubing in there that breaking it again s unlikely. What do you think?

12/11/2009 05:33 AM
HydroPioneer
HydroPioneer  

Hi Superchick

I Just awake and I get to speak to a SuperchickGrin I don't believe the tubing snapped superchick I think if it did you would be experiencing other symptoms. Yet I am no doctor so if you noticing anything that doesn't seem right of which only you know your body and shunt I would talk to your doctor. If you have any more questions I think you know where my hydrocave is.Laughing I experience sharp shooting pains from my shunt area down my collar bone which feels like someone pressing on your nerve I found this to be the shunt pressing or touching a nerve or also it could be scar tissue being pulled by the shunt. I hope this helps Superchick.

12/11/2009 05:37 AM
super33chick
super33chick  

Thankyou for your reply-I just get concerned sometimes!

12/11/2009 06:10 AM
HydroPioneer
HydroPioneer  

And you should Superchick(I like saying that)Wink We live with hydrocephalus. Keep Pumping SuperChickSmile

01/04/2010 11:19 PM
super33chick
super33chick  

well, now I'm experiencing more sensations in the tubing area, especially my abdomen. But, I have to remember, that it's still relatively new I suppose, and it's probably normal to feel weird around the tubing area. It's a little uncomfortable when I lay down though. O well- I know the Lord will take care of me! Smile

01/05/2010 04:47 AM
HydroPioneer
HydroPioneer