MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
11/10/2011 09:48 PM

Newbie here...

nnnnnnicole

Hi everyone.

I don't really know how this kind of thing works, but I'm just trying to find some kind of support system, being alone in all of this doesn't make it any better.

My name is Nicole, 21 years old. I've been an addict since I was 17. I have currently been clean since August 17 and am on Suboxone.

I've just been very depressed lately. I'm on some kind of anti-depressant called Wellbutrin but I don't think it's doing anything. I have no motivation or energy to get a job or even clean my room and I sleep way too much. It's basically the same as when I was on dope, minus the withdrawing or feeling like I'm dying whenever I didn't have it.

Ah, well thank you for reading.. Bye all

11/12/2011 07:02 AM
missconfused

Hi nicole... well done you! thats really good and u need to recoginse what an achievement you have made, shows how strong u really are. Why do u think you are down at the moment? what made u want to stop in the first place? You must have made a decision to try find the good things in life? do you have a counsellor/support worker to help as well?

Try see the positives, although i dont know u.... you are on a path to better opportunities and choices rather than one to prison, lonliness or even death...

11/14/2011 02:43 PM
fleabag73
fleabag73  

Hey Nicole, I am on day 7 of some nasty dope withdrawals, so forgive me if I'm a little cranky, but I've been on my share of psych meds, I have schizophrenia,, my point here is, I think you REALLY should talk to your doc about getting the hell off it, god knows there are MUCH better drugs out there. And don't beat yourself up about anything, god knows I outta take my own advice......Heather

11/16/2011 07:46 PM
nnnnnnicole