MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
11/23/2010 11:33 AM

New to healthy relationships!!

enoughalready
enoughalreadyPosts: 1408

Hi everyone,

I am new to the healthy relationship board but not to mdj.

My husband is bipolar and we are currently seperated. I know some of our issues are due to his illness, but I am here to learn and do what I can on my end to make me able to have a healthy relationship.

He has had emotinal affairs with other women on and off over the years and I have become this jealouse green eyed monster, that I never wanted to be. Its diffucult sometimes to know what is a normal reactions to the other people in his life and what is me over reacting, so I am here to learn.

I also recently started having issues with my relationship with my sister. I thinks sometimes, I just have issues interacting with people.

I look forward to getting to know this group and hope to learn from others and give back when and where I can.

Post edited by: enoughalready, at: 11/23/2010 11:35 AM

11/23/2010 11:51 AM
patty777

Hi..Enough..Welcome to relationships. I think you will like the group. Lots of good , fun caring people here. I'm sorry your relationship turned to separation,but it maybe good to take a break.

As far as sisters...that is very common..and I hope it resolves itself with a little time.

Do you want the relationship with your husband to get better and to reconcile your differences? It may take a lot of work or some marriage counseling. But if you both want this , then it may work out..But is this what you want?

Caring Always,

Patty

11/23/2010 03:06 PM
2steveb
2steveb  
Group Leader
I'm an Advocate