MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
02/02/2008 10:03 AM

Does Lyrica make you dizzy?

lmcclure4477
lmcclure4477  

I just starting taking Lyrica last week and the doctor told me to start at 75 MG before bed. Now I have to increase it to 75 MG twice a day. I took it in the morning and it made me tired and a little dizzy. Does this happen to anyone else? How can you make it through the day tired and dizzy? I am a teacher and need all the energy I can get. Does anyone take 150 MG at one time a day?

02/02/2008 10:29 AM
Maggie

lmcclure4477

Hi lmcclure....Yes Lyrica makes me very dizzy. My doctor started me out on 50mg - one at bedtime; the next wk 1 at bedtime one in morning. I was still doing okay. Last week she had me 100 bedtime 100 morning. I got so dizzy about 3 hrs after the morning one that it actually made me nauseous. I thought okay I will give it a few days to see if it would go away...it didn't. It kept getting worse to the point I was losing my balance. I called her yesterday to give an update but so far she has not called me back. I took it upon myself last night to go back to the 50mg and then took a 50mg this morning. So far no dizziness. Is this how you feel?

02/02/2008 11:04 AM
ilovepetey1
ilovepetey1  

Maggie,

I started lyrica 2 weeks ago. It made me nausous and dizzy, and my stomach blew up so bad I thought I was gonna explode. I stopped it. I might see if I can start it again at a much lower dose. I had such high hopes for it to work.

leslie

02/02/2008 12:56 PM
Terri430

Hi,