MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
09/24/2008 08:02 AM

Newly diagnosed in Kansas

kshomeschoolmomma
kshomeschoolmomma  

After trying to deal with widespread chronic pain for the last three years, I have been diagnosed with fibromyalgia. I am not on any meds currently as the pain pills one doctor prescribed make me so sleepy that I cannot function as a homeschool mom.Blink hehehe I am new to all of this so I am hoping to get some good info from you all. I am also on a craniophayrngioma online support group that has been a huge blessing in gathering info on my son'd brain tumors. A little prayer and encouragement goes a long way! Besides the pain, I have also been struggling with concentration issues as well as misplacing things/can't remember where I put things. For a while last year I would get confused while driving so my daughter and husband drove me places. I haven't had a problem with depression, but I have had anxiety issues. I have also been diagnosed with IBS after some very invasive testsWhistling LOL I hope you all are having a good morning! Can't wait to meet people that actually understand what I am going through.

~Michelle

09/24/2008 08:22 AM
raynedae
raynedae  
VIP Member

Hi Michelle,

Welcome to the FMily. So sorry about your diagnosis but you will make some great friends here who understand just about everything you're going through.

The forgetfulness, etc is part of fibrofog, our daily nemesis. Aren't those IBS tests the worst? Eek. I've been way better ever since because they insisted I take fiber supplements after my testing. It's worked wonders for me and my tummy is so much better now.