MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
12/13/2009 12:42 AM

newwwww.....

ktbugcutie

Hi my name is Katie...ummmm. I was diagnose with fibromyalgia a couple months ago, but I know I've had it for a while. I go to school full time and work full time managing a 7-11. I'm going to school for Environmental Science with a minor in Biology. I want a doctorate degree eventually, and I want to do wildlife rehab. I play a Euphonium which is pretty awesome, and I have a ferret, a hamster, a leopard gecko, and an african fat tailed gecko, and 3 outside cats that aren't really mine but more like strays....

I love the outdoors and I don't really know what else to say about myself

I'm really new to all this and this is kinda intimidating, but hopefully this group will help me deal with my FM in a healthy way

so hello!

Katie

12/13/2009 12:57 AM
shamarie6
shamarie6  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

Hello, & welcome, Katie! Its so nice to meet you!

WOW! You really have a very buisy schedule! It takes a very strong & dedicated person to hold down a full time job while attending school full time, let alone dealing with the challenges you face with this disease! Be proud of that!

Your animal friends sound awesome! I have four kittens, a broken cat that was found at the grocery store, a chiwawa(sp)-mini-pin,wiener dog mix whose my baby. I can't turn the poor little things away!

I'm so glad you found this site. Its a wonderful place for support, & here lately, a lot of laughter! I am sorry, though that you have to deal with the pain of fibro.

Feel free to post, rant, ask for or offer support & suggestions.

Once again, welcome!

12/13/2009 01:06 AM
Clarita
Clarita  
VIP Member