MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
10/26/2008 06:32 AM

so embarassed, I can't do anything(page 4)

mcbeth
mcbeth  

Jeerie I so agree with you. My hands just don't know how to do cursive, funny I can print though. Well at least so far I can.

I'll look for the Dr Grip pens at Wal-Mart. thanks Cornbread & Raynedae

10/26/2008 07:07 AM
Jeerie
Jeerie  

I can do cursive still at times but it's with lots of breaks. I think at this point my handwriting has about 5 different forms! And I can print on my worst days, but it's not the Catholic School handwriting I once had!!!

10/26/2008 08:32 AM
faieriemama
faieriemama  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

I do a strange combination of cursive and printing. My hands don't seem to remember how to do some of the letters in cursive so I just print those. Tongue

10/26/2008 11:07 AM
raynedae
raynedae  
VIP Member

I used to be the best speller I knew. That's gone. I type for a living and have most of my adult life so I'm used to being accurate. I'm not anymore. If it isn't my fingers forgetting the way, then it's my brain spelling things phonetically instead of properly.

I found a grocery list in a book I hadn't looked at in 10 years or so...the handwriting was completely different from how I write now. I used to press really hard (which is why I bought the Dr. Grip to begin with) and my handwriting was very bold and angular. Now I press lightly and my handwriting has gotten all spidery.

10/26/2008 12:23 PM
Kestral
Kestral  

My handwriting changes day-to-day, depending on how I'm feeling. Mine's also a weird mix of cursive and printing. And, what makes it even more confusing, is I learned Russian a few years ago. So, every now and then, some Cyrillic letters make their way in. Definitely makes leaving notes for my husband interesting. I've gotten phone calls a few times, asking what I hell I had written. And, my short-term memory is so bad, I can't remember many times!