MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
08/11/2008 01:04 AM

neurontin and skelaxin

hopeandfaith
hopeandfaith  

HI, I would like to know some views on what you think of neurontin and skelexatin works. I am new at taking them and value other peoples thoughts.Wink

Post edited by: hopeandfaith, at: 08/11/2008 01:06

08/11/2008 05:16 AM
broken
broken  
Group Leader

hi I am anti Neurontin it almost killed me and several people I know had a hard time comming off of it..so many of us are effected diffrently to these meds.. it was ineffective so I was raised up constantly and was on 4800mg at the end please if you take this have a friend or family who does not live with you monitor you the mood changes are very unoticeable to the ones your around so much as in the case with me I didn't even relise it was happening and just thought it was normal considering what I was going through..

I take skelaxin now my self and it really isn't that effective for me but the side effects are minumal,,but as I said we are all diffrent,but always as I said with any new med exspecially the strong ones have someone keep an eye on you it can be scary and we are always here for questions and dont give up if you cant take one there are many out there and we've tried many...some here have good luck with neurotine so please Im not trying to frighten you from taking it I just had a very bad exsperiance with it and fear for people,gabitril,lyrica,gabatin,are some others

Post edited by: broken, at: 08/11/2008 05:19

08/11/2008 07:25 PM
hopeandfaith
hopeandfaith