MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
10/09/2008 04:55 AM

Epstein- Barr Virus

ithurtsalot2
ithurtsalot2  

Shocked Well I am just getting started on researching Epstein- Barr virus. I have had sore throats with little red and white dots come and go from my throat for years. Not every month but at least 6 to 8 times a year sometimes it only lasts a day or 2 sometimes a week. I had strep throat for the 1st time this past winter. I was nasty sick the day after Christmas for the next week w/ sinus infection "fever and really bad headache". Two weeks later strep throat. Odd HuH!? My OLD Dr said that the come and go sore throats are just a virus that will clear on it's own. He never bothered to check out why this kept happening to me. That's why he's my OLD DR. I have what feels like a fever to me quite often but take my temp and it seems close to normal or between 99-100. I read that a lot of people with EBS have a normal lower temp and then a normal 98.6 is considered to be elevated. I have all the symptoms of EBA. I just had the lab work done but have not seen the PCP yet. I have been seeing another Dr. (a PCP that has had FMS and CFS and also studied it in depth) he has adopted the teachings of Dr Jacob Teitlebaum Who wrote:1,2,3 Pain Free, From Fatigued to Fantastic. This is my take on their techniques of treatment:They believe that there are "bugs" out there that don't show on the radar of standard tests and do a lot of treatment by symptoms. They believe that FMS and CFS are symptoms of another illnesses that came from somewhere not just out of nowhere. They treat with both perscriptions and remedies, vitamins,ect. My Rheumatologist has never heard of Dr. Jacob Teitlebaum or the Philosophies he has. My Dr. that follows these concepts had a lung infection and followed these and sucessfully treated himself and is almost at 100% today. Coming from almost unable to practice meds. anymore due to his health. He asked me more questions in 1 day than my Rheu