MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
05/09/2009 06:40 PM

I have been figting bulimia for

tinao
tinao  

I have been fighting this for 21 years. When I was twelve I started because my father would call me names. I use to be so skinny. DCS came and took me to a foster home because of all the abuse that my family had put me through. My foster parents found out that I was bulimic and started me on treatment. I had to ear pure liquids for several months for there was nothing else I could hold down. After I got preganant with my first child at fifteen, I stopped because I didn't want to hurt her. I did fall off the wagon a few times inbetween my pregnancies with my four children and several times after that. My husband knows and kind of keeps an eye on me so that I don't start again, but now that he is back on first shift and the kids are at school. I do want to start back. I miss being skinny like I was when I first met my husband and right after I had all my children. I am bipolar to and I know that this is not good thinking but I miss it so much. my feelings are an emotional rollercoaster and I feel that I would really feel alot better about myself if I looked great again. help

06/14/2009 08:31 AM
Want2Change

Tinao, I am so sorry nobody has repsonded to your message until this. I hope you were strong and made it through your tough period. You are done so well, so much better than all of us! You are recovered and have gone through periods of healthiness, which is what we all want! And it is what you have!! Stay strong, and instead of focusing on your desires, focus on all of your success. You have a family and have been doing great, so please keep it up for all of us. You are an inspiration.

06/14/2009 10:23 AM
maisen
maisen