MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
11/07/2011 10:36 AM

Never just a positive always a negative to follow

rosepedal
rosepedal  

Ok, so it seems like there is always something going on in my family. Out of all of us and there are 7. Myself, my husband and my 5 adult children, I am the only one that has not gone to jail for something. I know that probably sounds strange and very much an embarrassment, but more then any thing else it really bothers me emotionally. I have always tried to go by the book and do everything right. I don't do drugs, steel, lie, cheat, or have marital affairs. I work for a living and work very hard to keep us going. I feel as if I am the glue that holds this family together. There is always drama and it seems like the bad stuff always happens on special days. Last week on my birthday my daughters boy friend really screwed things up. Of course the two are living together and not married with 3 children. I have learned to accept that. But my daughters boy friend just recently was caught selling pot. He had it around my grand babies. And that really makes me angry. Now I have one of my grand babies living here with me temporarily. I am ok with that, I don't mind helping out, but it should not be under these circumstances. I just wish my life and the people around me could do things right. Why do I have to put up with such a dysfunctional family? I think positive and try hard to follow the norm. However, when ever something good happens something bad always follows. I wish I could get through to those around me. Help them understand that life will go better if you go by the book so t speak. Work hard to make good things happen and they will. I myself have a lot of health problems and am unsure of what that will bring to the table. The stress that I get from my family problems does not at all help my health. I have told them that but none of them try to go by the norm. I wish with every ounce of energy that I could have a normal