MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
11/26/2009 11:11 PM

hello.

ascs
ascs  

Hello. Lately I've been feeling on and off again mood swings from happy and sad. I was searching google and found this site. I think it may help get support from people who are going through the same thing I am.

I'm April & i'm 20 years old. Just out of high school, not in college yet but hoping to be soon but not sure how I will go to do that if I don't have the money for it. I'm not the best when it comes to introducing myself.

If you ahve any other questions just ask!

~April

11/27/2009 02:13 AM
Sylvia4648
Sylvia4648  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

Hi April and welcome to our depression site. I'm sorry you need us but glad that you've found us. I am not a doctor, but the mood swings you describe may be bipolar disorder. Has any doctor ever mentioned that possibility to you? Whether the problem is depression or bipolar disorder, there are many drugs on the market for each, and there seem to be new ones almost every day.

I know you said money is a problem, but what about a free or means-tested sliding scale clinic. Maybe you could get some help that way.

Whatever you decide, we are a warm, welcoming, non-judgmental, and caring bunch. So please feel free to post whatever you would like whenever you feel like it.

Warm welcoming wishes,

Sylvia

11/27/2009 09:33 AM
ascs
ascs  

hey sylvia. Been years i've been thinking its bi-polar but i'm not sure what it is. I can't go to my parents and tell them "I think i'm depressed" they won't understand. Never been to the doctor about anything like this before. Didn't ahve any insurance. I have medacaid right now and thats only cause my mom had a bad injury on her foot cause of a infection on her foot. And they put our money together and the state approved us for medicaid.

11/27/2009 02:17 PM
Sylvia4648
Sylvia4648  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate