MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
02/11/2010 08:44 AM

zoloft and xanax

darkwinter09

hey everyone in this group i am new to it, i am just wondering if anyone else is on these medications and feels numb? i feel like i have no emotions at all, does anyone else experience this?

02/11/2010 09:15 AM
morhope2
morhope2  

I've been on zoloft before, but it sounds more like you are on too high a dose. tell your doctor how you are feeling and see if can back down the dosage. if you don't have an appt soon, give them a call and let them know. Hugs and God Bless.

02/11/2010 12:20 PM
bits
bits  
VIP Member

I have never taken Zoloft but do take Xanax as needed.

Xanax has never made me feel numb...only relaxed and able to sleep or calms my nerves.

Are you taking these meds together? How often and what mgs?

I agree with morhope, you need to contact doc.

Good luck dear.

Hugs

02/11/2010 01:27 PM
Sylvia4648
Sylvia4648  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

Hi Colleen and welcome to our depression group. I am sorry that you need us but glad that you found us. I can't really speak to the drug question, but just wanted to say hi and welcome you. More than likely someone will come along who can address your question. We are a warm, welcoming, non-judgmental group, so feel free to post whatever and whenever.

I agree that you need to contact your doc.

Warm welcoming wishes,

Sylvia

02/11/2010 03:39 PM
Peace4Rach
Peace4Rach  
VIP Member