MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
12/26/2011 09:36 PM

feelings of abandonment

KatyMay
KatyMay  

Hi, I am very new to this discussion group, and to the website itself. I found it shortly after going through a traumatic event VERY recently.

I am finding myself questioning my actions all the time. Yesterday was really a bad day, but today is not so bad. Yet I feel alone. I feel abandond and i dont even know why. im not even sure what the trigger was.

I have done my research on Codepentency and I understand why i am the way I am.... but i wish i had a cure. i wish there was a magic easy button that would just get rid of all the faults and all the ailments of being a codependent person. does anyone else ever feel this way? i dont like feeling alone and forgotten when nothing seems to have triggered it. Sad

02/09/2012 06:34 AM
katiebug88

Wink everything will be alright sometimes it helps to have someone to talkt to though who understands and will not judge..i am just starting to figure this crap out and i feel better on a deeper level atleast understanding the stormy panic i experience when im alone.seems alot of my old friends did not understand how traumatic lonliness can be to somebody who depends on others as a source of happiness .the feeling like your not really there just looking out of your eyes like a window...not sure if any body else feels that way but i wont find out til i share right?i hope you feel better and learn more about yourself as that kind unlocks the door to freedom.<3

02/22/2012 02:23 AM
Cecilianna