MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/30/2012 10:44 AM

Does this sound like you, too?

xbexidabestx

Hi all, Im new to this, kind of logged on and signed up as a last resort.

My life = a mess.

FINALLY after 4 years of suspecting I had some form of bipolar, I moved to a new area, had my 5th mental health assesment, and Cyclothymia fits the bill. I was diagnosed about 3 months ago. I thought having a diagnosis, and medication, would make everything better. Knowing the illness, making friends with it, embracing it and understanding it.. surely would make me just a little bit better?

However...

In the past week I have had 4 extramarital affairs, through some sexually driven force that I have NO IDEA how to stop. This isnt unusual, I have a child who has 3 potential fathers, I went to the docs a few years ago asking for help with hypersexuality. It comes and goes as it pleases, chewing up and spitting out my relationship along the way. A few pointless docs appts and some shitty leaflet through the post was all i got. It seems to me that mental health isnt something that is taken very seriously by doctors. Which makes me irritable.

Just had an argument with the bf, Which came out of nowhere. I dont think he even said anything, but its like a switch in my brain which turns me into uberbitch. I shouted at him, walked out, walked back in, tried to kick him out, walked back out again... told him he was useless, told him I hoped he wasnt the father of our child. Smacked my head against the wall, ouch, made a dent.. And now.. Im all like WTF.. totally normal again. Thinking through all the things ive said, HURTING SO MUCH from all the pain ive caused him. But as my mood goes now, Im feeling all happy go lucky again?!

Silly