MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
03/08/2011 04:54 AM

Father passed with COPD

sherymiller1
sherymiller1  

October this past year my father passed away from COPD. I have been a nurse for so many years and no one needed to tell me 10 years ago when he was diagnosed that this would be a tough thing. He had a strong will to live and kept up the fight for 10 years. I support those of you who are suffering with COPD!

03/08/2011 05:14 AM
vikingfan
vikingfan  
Group Leader

Thanks so much for your support and my deepest sympathy on your Dad passing.

I know what it is like to have a sick child. It is a helpless feeling. You want to take there place so bad but.....

Again thanks for posting.

Sue

03/08/2011 05:53 AM
sherymiller1
sherymiller1  

Thanks so much Gosh I sure miss him, as a nurse of 20 years I have to say he made a good fight, and lived with this for 10 years COPD persons need so much more help and support than people realize! Thanks for the kind words. Shery

03/08/2011 08:02 AM
goopy
goopy  
VIP Member

Thank you that is so sweet of you to reach out to us, I can tell you are a special person i am also truly sorry for your loss. Feel welcome anytime. Georgia

03/08/2011 05:21 PM
smokeyjo
smokeyjo