MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/15/2012 11:42 PM

help,my husband keeps stealing my pain meds

brooklyn68

Hello,

This is my first time on a board like this, but Im desperate and hoping someone else may have experienced something similar or have some sound advice. Im 30 years old but have a chronic back issue originally stemming from a car accident when I was 19. My back had 3 herniations with one disc (L5) torn. I have tried almost everything to help manage the pain and loss of range of motion and stiffnessTonguehysical therapy, chiropractic ,massage, accupuncture, accupressure,elecrtic stem therapy, inversion tables, yoga and even cranial sacral therapy. Over the years, some weeks/months my pain was manageable with various combonations of the abovementioned methods and some weeks/months were not.

Ive been married for 8 years and in the past 3 years I have given birth to our two children both via c-section. The surgeries and pregnancies were very difficult on my back and I have been back on my meds for almost a year now.A fter lots of new tests and over 12 nerve blocks and epidural steriod injections he surgery scheduled for this past thursday.However, I had to cancel it beacuse I realized the day before that my husband had stolen my meds, again. But this time it was before entering the operation room and I paniced at the thought that I would be in severe pain after surgery and he would leave me high and dry at my most vunrable time.