MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
11/03/2009 12:00 PM

I need to find a dr to treat my cfids and cvid

Buttercup50
Buttercup50  

I'm sorry to not have introduced myself but I'm 52 and have been living and dying with cfids,cvid and depression,among other things I was diagnosed in 1987 with Chronic Fatigue by Nancy Klimas when it was just starting to be diagnosed. I suffer with an incredible loss in stamina,energy that 'caused me to lose my job and eventually my career as an RN. I don't know if it's just a low day or what just when my "dr" that I have now said that they treat cfids w/ exercise (WHAT?) and I tell him just "exercising in the grocery store try to buy food for my family almost leaves me flat on the floor at the check out" So he infers that I must be doing something wrong. I'm so tired of this,what quality of life is this? I am a 52 year old nurse and I am retired on disability in a lot of pain,no one will even try to help me around here in "exclusive Vero Beach. I think I should move to Oregon if you get my drift. Oh and I'm still caretaking my 84 year old mom "serving her" when she is capable of many things. I just took care of my Dad on hospice and he died on 9/3. I don't know if our living together is fair to either of us or because our interactions sans my Dad are still new. Sorry I didn't mean to dump all this on you. I appreciate any advice and comments,Thanks so much.

11/04/2009 03:52 PM
fluffyluggage
fluffyluggage  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

Hey Buttercup,

Welcome to the forum. Please don't feel sorry or feel bad about "dumping" anything on us! We've all been there before, and we all know how you feel. Also, this is where you should be coming to vent! That's what we're here for. LOL Smile