MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
12/08/2010 05:38 PM

really need some support

kimberly1

my doctor thinks i may have cfs, or fibro but i tell u i'm so tired of feeling sluggish no energy and my kids tease me and say i act like i have memory loss, i tell them all the time it's not acting.

12/08/2010 05:39 PM
kimberly1

Sad

12/14/2010 09:49 AM
skyrose
skyrose  

Hi kimberly1 I was just diagnosed with cfs and fibromyalgia and from what I have learned they often go together. I understand the feeling sluggish and the memory loss, foggy head feeling. My doctor has put me on a medication called Savella which has helped me with both the fibro and the chronic fatigue. I'm not a doctor but it is worth looking into. The medicine is known to have side effects like hot flashes and nausea so you would have to start out slow as I did. I have not been bothered with them. I hope you start to feel better soon.

01/11/2011 05:53 PM
thbasile

I also understand that the bacteria Cpn can cause both CFS and fibro. check out www.cpnhelp.org and see if it makes sense for you to get tested for that.

01/30/2011 01:29 PM
fluffyluggage
fluffyluggage  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

Hi Kimberly,

You can have either CFS or FMS, or you can have both, they don't always go together, and they are very different conditions. What you describe sounds very non-specific, too non-specific to grasp which condition you may have. If you can describe more symptoms, that may help. With both CFS in particular, there is usually either a bacterial or a viral cause, but with FMS, it's often more viral, from what I've been reading most recently.