MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
07/18/2010 11:09 AM

Hello everyohe

abailey1981

Hey I'm Nas and well I was told that I suffer from bpd and well I'm not sure how to seek proper treatment and not really sure if there is much hope. I feel like I've been dealing with it all my life and well I just want to get off the roller coaster and live what normally I can. I guess I wanted to just talk to somebody maybe see some hope in it all. There is so much that I want to do with my life but I feel at a stand still like I just can't get motivated passed the self destruction, it be help to find some help for my family too I'm not the easiest person to get along with or deal with. I want to feel worth living and not worth dying everyday. I'm rambling but its just that I'm at my ends wit with looking for help and just wanting to feel better.

07/18/2010 11:38 AM
smithan265
smithan265Posts: 30

Hello Nas,

I am sorry you are feeling this way.I know how it feels. I am not an expert on BPD, having been diagnosed only recently myself.I am still feeling my way with it.

Give yourself a bit of time to take it all in.Do not be hard on yourself. At least you know what you are dealing with.

A man suffering from Bipolar Depression told me that recovery was like being in a dark corridor.As he passed along the corridor, a door opened and some light came into the dark corridor.The more he passed along the corridor, the more doors opened and the more light came in.I have been struggling for the past 5 years in particular.But doors have opened along the way and I have managed to achieve stuff I wanted to.There have also been setbacks.But thats part of the journey.

I have felt a lot of kindness here and it is nice to know you are not the only one feeling difficult emotions.

I just want to say welcome and look after yourself.

07/18/2010 12:23 PM
abailey1981