MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
01/18/2011 06:36 PM

rapid cycling? HELP!!!

chickenoftomorrow
chickenoftomorrow  

Am I rapid cycling? I think so but i don't know - i have never done this this way before.

So I spend half-a day to a day becomming increasingly wired eating next to nothing almost repulsed at the sight and smell of food, tweeking on this or that, obsessing and stuff, etc...then I get hungry but am too stomach sick to eat then i straight pass out like i'm dead or something, unwakeable for a day or day and a half, then do it all over again - this has been going on for like a week - i never see my bf who i share a bed and studio apartment with and i'm fucking exhausted! HELP!!!

01/18/2011 10:49 PM
Joy75
Joy75  
VIP Member
I'm an Advocate

It could be, I would call the good old psychiatrist. This doesn't seem right at all. You actually are out for a day to a day and half? Something must be going on with your medications, they don't seem to be working very well. Maybe you need an adjustment. That would drive me up the wall going through that. I hope you can get in to see your psychiatrist. Let us know what comes of this and I hope you start to feeling better!

01/19/2011 01:23 AM
mem4809

Do you have a history of having an eating disorder? It could be that as well...mixed with a hypomanic state. I would try to get something in you in the morning to prevent feeling sick later on in the day. When I am like that I just consider food as medication and make myself eat something, usually an oatmeal bar or a power bar, cereal...something like that helps me and prevents me from feeing faint later on.

01/19/2011 03:33 AM
Lisacomisa
LisacomisaPosts: 903