MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
05/06/2012 06:25 PM

New to this site

songinmysoul
songinmysoul  

Hi everyone,

I just found this website tonight and thought it looked pretty decent, so I joined. I'm 46, female and have bipolar II and borderline personality disorder. I started taking medication for bipolar about 5 years ago. I have been on antidepressants for 23 years with the results not being that great.

I am a 4th semester nursing student with no children and I'm not married. I am living with my parents to help me out until I graduate and get an RN position.

People aren't just born bipolar and borderline. We are a result of our upbringing and environment. I had several traumatic events take place in my life and I don't have a good relationship with either parent, so living here is extremely difficult, but I am getting close to finishing school. I just feel so very lonely because I have mood swings and get angry at my mother for various things and then my father tries to come to the rescue and my anger toward him is even worse. I have to continually medicate myself with Xanax or Klonopin to deal w/the mood swings and stress of school.

I have been in a few relationships, but they've not been healthy ones. I would love to have a family, or at least be married, but I'm afraid I won't be able to tolerate anyone or vice versa.

I also have a hard time with some friendships because I seem to attract other very unstable people.

I deal with anxiety everyday & am hyper-sensitive to meds so I can't take high doses of psych drugs...I'm on Abilify, Trileptal, Celexa, Trazadone, Xanax (as needed) and occasionally Klonopin (as-needed).

Thank you for the support you offer here and for reading a little of my story.

05/07/2012 02:54 AM
mem4809