MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/24/2012 11:48 AM

Depressed and then Not?

honeybee1959
honeybee1959  

Why do I have a few days of being depressed and then a few days of feeling ok?

04/24/2012 11:53 AM
Joy75
Joy75  
Group Leader
I'm an Advocate

You could be cycling. I'm not a doctor so I'm not certain, but you will want to call your psychiatrist and let him know how you are feeling so he can help treat the symptoms. It's never fun to be back and forth in your mood. Very frustrating for you I'm sure. I don't have all the answers, but I am here to support you, so please keep us up to date on how you are doing. We are here for you.

04/24/2012 12:30 PM
mem4809

It sounds like rapid cycling. I would check with your doctor regarding your meds. I know how difficult it is not knowing how you will be one day to the next. You need your moods stabilized. Take it one day at a time!

04/24/2012 12:51 PM
honeybee1959
honeybee1959  

My Pdoc doesn`t believe in rapid cycling, he says its my Borderline personality Disorder.

Ya know, I never get mad or angry or irritable, so I don`t know where I really fit in, I don`t even understand how they came up with BPD and even BP 2 , I always have had depression and why did anit depresants work for close to 15 yrs?

My life is a lonely , unhappy life and right now I can not change it, I do believe my current situation does cause ALOT of my depression , in the past it was other things such as teenagers running away, B/F `s cheating, divorce. Doesn`t everybody feel sdaness over those type of things? And I am very emotional and I wear my heart on my sleeve, does that mean my emotions are out of wack?

I just don`t get it all. Sometimes I think I need to go off all meds and restart . I don`t go manic , I don`t believe I ever went hpomanic but they claim I did ONCE!!!