MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
01/17/2012 02:22 AM

What is mania/hypomania like for you?

Falling4You

Hi! Smile

(I asked this question in the other bipolar forum, but I wanted to ask the bipolar II forum also)Sooooo.....

I know that mania and hypomania is different for everyone. Some people get angry and irritable, and some people get are happier and more hyper. Some people cycle quicker than others, right?

Are bipolar sufferers always more productive during hypomania? I don't feel like I am. I mean, I am an artist, so I am always "working" but I dont feel like I get super productive, its just way better than when I am depressed.

I am trying to understand this all better. I would love to hear what it is all like for you. Thanks so much!

01/17/2012 02:57 AM
RickEJ
RickEJ  
Group Leader
I'm an Advocate

I took this from an earlier post since I didn't feel like typing it againCool

Hypo-mania manifests in many forms, for me its outgoing, talkative, forward (cut through the crap),

very open, assertive, fun, like to joke around, and sometimes a little too vocal though don't hurt anyone since I am cautious and aware when I am hypo-manic.

01/17/2012 03:27 AM
Joy75
Joy75  
Group Leader
I'm an Advocate

I answered your other post and hoped it helped.

01/17/2012 05:08 AM
InvisibleMe
InvisibleMe  

I'm like Rick. I'm productive and get a lot of things done (though I don't always finish my projects that I start). I am thought of as a leader at work and confident in what I do when I'm hypomanic or even manic. Sometimes I have auditory hallucinations, but nothing serious. I talk too much and I'm hypersexual. I'm a lot of fun to be around. At the same time, though, I'm easily irritated and I snap at people sometimes. Once in a while I will get the angry, impatient, and irritated hypomania (driving will trigger this!). I get moody and my husband doesn't know what to do with me.

01/17/2012 07:07 AM
tendays
tendays