MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
09/14/2011 01:33 PM

holding a job!

Aries
Aries  

I've noticed that at times it gets really hard to work while living w/ BP d/o. I'm currently an Intensive Case Manager and although I love helping others, there's times its hard to when I can't even help myself. More importantly I plan on returning to school next semester (I dropped out after learning of my diagnosis; I was in school for mental health counseling). So, I need to find a way that I can support myself and have the flexibility to make my own schedule for when I'm going through a tough time. Any ideas? I thought about teaching yoga and maybe selling art on the side? Any advice? Dizzy

09/14/2011 02:50 PM
Migru
Migru  

I'm going through a really tough time myself right now. I'm hoping to go back to school, but there are so many what ifs. I've written a book and I'm doing final revisions, hoping to get it published by next year. I've applied for disability, but don't know when that will go through.

All that to say, I suggest you find something that will be easy on your mind. Intensive care case management sounds pretty hectic. Yoga sounds like it would be a better fit, but will it pay the bills. You don't need to be making bank--I'm assuming--so take it easy on yourself.

09/17/2011 06:46 PM
Deeznuts131
Deeznuts131