MDJunction - People Helping People

Ask a Question
04/22/2008 10:13 AM

New Member Intro - Undertoe

undertoe
undertoe  

This is my first time joining an online support group and I wanted to briefly introduce myself...

I was diagnosed as Bipolar about a year ago and continued with therapy and meds until fall of last year, at which point I simply stopped dealing with it. I am an alcoholic and have enjoyed success in sobriety. Because of this, I figured that if I just maintained a strong AA recovery program and stayed sober, everything would be OK and I wouldn't have to address the fact that I'm Bipolar.

Well, things are not OK. I'm having a VERY HARD time just getting through the days and things reached a boiling point last night. So I've dusted off my Bipolar Handbook, which I've never opened, and am trying to connect with people like me. So that brings me here.

undertoe

04/22/2008 10:37 AM
southern10
southern10  
VIP Member

Welcome undertoe..Glad that you are here..Sorry you are going through a rough patch right now..Are you currently on any meds as of right now?You will find alot of supportive people here..You are not alone..hugs southern10

04/22/2008 10:41 AM
morningglory/oldglory
glory  
VIP Member

Welcome,undertoe. Jump right in wherever and whenever you like. I hope you find some answers and comfort here. OUCH, for dropping your psych meds. You must go back to your shrink and start over. Not a hard thing to do if you are commited to getting back on track. Congratulations on the sobriety. Because, of that I know you are a strong person. You can do this and you will be so muh happier.

Gloria

Post edited by: morningglory/oldglory, at: 04/22/2008 12:42

04/22/2008 12:30 PM
undertoe
undertoe  

Thanks for the welcome!